## LAKES REGION PLANNING COMMISSION

103 Main Street, Suite #3 Meredith, NH 03253 Tel 603.279.8171 www.lakesrpc.org



**LRPC Commissioner Meeting Location: Church Landing | Meredith** 

Minutes of June 26, 2023 Approved September 25, 2023

Commissioners Present		Comi	Commissioners Absent	
Alexandria:	Gary Tomlinson	Alexandria:	George Tuthill	
Ashland:	Mardean Badger	Bridgewater:	Ken Weidman	
Barnstead:	David Kerr	Bristol:	Bill Dowey	
Center Harbor:	Mark Hildebrand	Danbury:	John Taylor	
Freedom:	Mark McConkey		Mark Zaccaria	
Gilford:	John Ayer	Freedom:	Jean Marshall	
Laconia:	Dean Anson, II	Hebron:	Ivan Quinchia	
Meredith:	Stephanie Maltais	Holderness:	Robert Snelling	
Moultonborough:	Cristina Ashjian	Laconia:	Stacy Soucy	
New Hampton:	David Katz		Wes Anderson	
	Andy Anderson	Moultonborough:	Celeste Burns	
Northfield:	Wayne Crowley	Plymouth:	Zachary Tirrell	
	Doug Read	Sandwich:	Bonnie Osler	
Plymouth:	Bill Bolton		David Rabinowitz	
	John Christ	Tilton:	Jane Alden	
Sanbornton:	Robert Lambert		Jeanie Forrester	
Tamworth:	Pat Farley			
	Lianne Prentice			
	Wyatt Berrier			
Wolfeboro:	Roger Murray, III			
	Tavis Austin			

**LRPC Staff**: Executive Director Jeff Hayes, Finance Administrator Carl Carder, Administrative Assistant Linda Waldron, Regional Planner David Jeffers, Solid Waste Planner Matthew Rose, Sr. Transportation Planner Sean Chamberlin, Land Use Planner Christine Marion, Assistant Planner Ryan Paterson, and Grants Administrator Tracey Secula.

### 1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at approximately 5:15 PM by Chair Ayer. A quorum was established.

# 2. Recognitions

Chair Ayer began by first recognizing the Executive Board members, followed by the Commissioners who were present, and LRPC staff. Chair Ayer went on to acknowledge several federal and state legislators who were attending (Robert Graham representing Senator Maggie Hassan, Molly Smith representing Congresswoman Ann Kuster, and State Representatives Bill Bolton, Joseph Kenney, and Mark McConkey). Mr. Graham and Ms. Smith both read letters from their respective legislators. Senator Jeanne Shaheen was unable to attend nor send a representative on her behalf, but she did provide a letter which was read by Chair Ayer.

### 3. Approval of Minutes

A motion was made by Vice Chair Katz to approve draft minutes from the May 22, 2023 Commissioner meeting as presented. This was seconded by Gary Tomlinson. A voice vote was taken in which all members present were in favor; none opposed. Motion passed.

### 4. Old Business

None.

#### 5. New Business

<u>Proposed By-Law Amendments</u>. Executive Director Hayes advised that we need to clarify that nominees for the election of Officers (annually) and Executive Board members (biennially) shall stem from the entire pool of Commissioners. Additionally, we are contemplating electing alternates to the Executive Board to address quorum issues. These matters will be further addressed at our September meetings.

### 6. Election of Officers

Secretary Pat Farley took the podium to announce the election of officers. By unanimous vote, Secretary Farley advised that the current (and slated) officers will remain in their positions for another year – John Ayer, Chair; Dave Katz, Vice Chair; Pat Farley, Secretary; and David Kerr, Treasurer.

## 7. Adjournment

Chair Ayer returned and adjourned the meeting.

Respectfully Submitted,

Linda Waldron Administrative Assistant