Lakes Region Planning Commission

Annual Meeting Award Nomination

AYERS-COTTON ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICE AWARD



DESCRIPTION

In 2022, The Kim Ayers Award was renamed the *Ayers-Cotton Environmental Services Award* in honor of two prestigious individuals who served as beacons of their communities. Originally created in 1988 in memory of B. Kimball Ayers, Jr. of Moultonborough who significantly contributed to the Lakes Region environment for so many years, this honor will also be bestowed on the recently retired Commissioner and long-term Executive Board member John E. Cotton of Andover as a living icon of common sense environmental protection in the Lakes Region. Individuals considered for this award will have faithfully and persistently worked to maintain and improve the environmental quality of the Lakes Region in New Hampshire as both Kim Ayers and John Cotton have done.

QUALIFICATIONS

SUBMITTED BY

YOUR NAME

The recipient should be a person who lives in and has made a major voluntary contribution to the environmental quality of the Lakes Region. Particular considerations include, but are not limited to: environmental education; a key role initiating and carrying through an on-going project; emphasis on water quality; and intergovernmental cooperation (i.e., coordination between municipalities or between state and local governments).

EMAIL

AFFILIATION	PHONE		
NOMINEE			
Name:	Phone:		
Address:	Email:		
Affiliation and Occupation:			
NOTEWORTHY ACHIEVEMENTS BY THE NOMINEE (Please describe)			

	NOTEWORTHY	ACHIEVEMENTS BY THE NOMINEE	(CONTINUED)	Add additional sheets if necessary.
REFERENCES (List names, addresses, and phone numbers)	REFERENCES	(List names, addresses, and phone numb	ers)	
		(,	

NOMINATION DEADLINE: Wednesday, May 1, 2024

Email to: execadmin@lakesrpc.nh.gov

or mail to: LRPC Awards Committee

103 Main Street, Suite 3 Meredith, NH 03253 **Questions?** 603-279-5334 or execadmin@lakesrpc.nh.gov

Forms are also online at www.lakesrpc.nh.gov

THE B. KIMBALL AYERS, JR. AWARD

PAST RECIPIENTS

PATRICIA SCHLESINGER, NEW HAMPTON - 1988

RALPH KIRSHNER, TUFTONBORO – 1989

ELIZABETH BARDSLEY, ANDOVER - 1990

KENNETH SORLIEN, CENTER HARBOR - 1991

MARTHA CARLSON, SANDWICH - 1992

RAWSON WOOD, CENTER HARBOR - 1993

ROBERT HARRINGTON, LACONIA - 1994

JULIET E. E. PEVERLEY, ALTON - 1995

SIDNEY HOWE (POSTHUMOUSLY), HOLDERNESS – 1996

MILTON A. RADIMER, BRIDGEWATER - 1997

JOHN HODSDON, MEREDITH - 1998

FREDERICK ROZELLE, SANDWICH - 1999

DAVID ERLER, NEW HAMPTON - 2000

JOHN & LAURA NICHOLS, WOLFEBORO - 2002

BILL HUCKINS, NEW HAMPTON - 2003

CAROLYN BALDWIN, GILMANTON - 2004

ELTON PERKINS, TAMWORTH - 2005

JOHN MERSFELDER, TAMWORTH – 2007

MASON WESTFALL, BRISTOL - 2008

LARRY SPENCER, HOLDERNESS – 2009

NANCI RAE MITCHELL, GILMANTON - 2010

DONALD FOUDRIAT, SANBORNTON - 2011

DOUGLAS HILL, MEREDITH – 2012

CHRISTOPHER CONROD, TAMWORTH - 2013

DANIEL PARADIS, BRISTOL - 2014

JANAN HAYS, NEW HAMPTON - 2015

DUSTY DAVIES, TUFTONBORO - 2016

MAX STAMP, BRISTOL – 2017

LISA EGGLESTON, MEREDITH - 2018

JAMIE EMERY, NEW HAMPTON – 2019

JOHN E. COTTON, ANDOVER – 2021

KENNETH KETTENRING, NEW HAMPTON - 2023