

NEW HAMPSHIRE LIBRARY ASSOCIATION

New Hampshire Library Association Fall Business Meeting Tuesday October 25th, 2022 Business Meeting at 8 am Pemstock Room (between lobby & parking garage main level) NELA Conference, Double Tree Hilton, Manchester NH

Members present: Denise van Zanten (president), Mindy Atwood (vice president), Mark Glisson (ITS copresident), Yvette Couser(immediate past president), Alexa Moore, Holly Brown, Jessica Delangie (treasurer), Mat Bose (ITS co-president), Susan Harmon, Eileen Gilbert, Steve Viggiano, Amber Coughlin (NELA Representative), Matthew Gunby (secretary), Brittany Overton (Sustainability chair), Cathy Walter, Kersten Matera (bylaws chair), Christopher Libby, Moriah Churchill-Calkins (CLN president), Lori Fisher (ALA Representative), Sylvie Brikiatis, Deb Hoadley (Conference Chair), Linda Pilla (Membership chair), Becky White, Eric Stern (ULAC president), Laura Pezone, Betsy Solon, Mary Ann Shea, Cyndi Burnham, Hope Garner, Alex Planchak, Bernie Prochnik, Karen Burbank, Courtney Vashaw, Amy Lappin, Martha Simmons, Anne Meyers, Anne Murphy, Meagan Carr, Angie Marchetti, Heather Rainier, Natalie Moser (READS president), Amanda Alwyn, Matthew Gunby (secretary), Carlos Pearman (scholarship chair), Eileen Gilbert, Jane Martina, Laura Clerkin, Jane Malmberg, Laura Montgomery, Gretyl Macalaster, Lea McBain, Sue Amann, Alyssa Jobin, Eliza Gilmore, Kaitlin Camidge, Chelsea Paige, Kirsten Rickershauser, Nicole Jache, Kayla Morin-Riordan.

Others Present: Catherine Atwood, Nicole Jache, Kayla Morin-Riordan, Kathleen Kopp. Call to order and approval of agenda, approval of minutes from 2021 Fall Business Meeting

Meeting called to order at 8:01 AM

Motion to approve minutes of the 2021 Fall Business Meeting as written made Amy Lappin, Lori Fisher seconds. Denise van Zanten and Brittany Overton abstain. Motion carries.

President's Report

- Book/program challenges.
- Mission statement being worked on.
- School media librarians potentially coming into NHLA as a section.

Treasurer's Report

- \$236,146 net funds including restricted. Started and ended fiscal year in strong position.
- Finished review.

Membership Report

534 current members.

Past President's Report - Officer slate and any nominations from the floor

- Nominating committee Yvette Couser, Eric Stern, Deb Hoadley
 - Slate of officers: Mindy Atwood President. Deb Hoadley Vice President/President-elect.
 Corrinne Chronopolous Secretary. Sheryl Bass Treasurer-Elect.
 - Motion to move slate to ballot made by Yvette Couser, seconded by Lori Fisher. Motion carries
 - Ann Geisel Award winner: Amy Lappin deputy director of Lebanon Public Library. Past NHLA President.
 - Yvette Couser will be remaining on the board as website coordinator.

Recognition of NHLA Award winners, grant and scholarship recipients

• Winchell and Norris Scholarship award winners. Liz Erickson Norris award winner.

Recognition of Executive Board Members

New Business

 Proposed By-Laws Change – Discussion & Vote. Motion to accept proposed by-law changes as amended made by Denise van Zanten. Amber Coughlin seconds. Motion carries.

Old Business

Meeting adjourned at 8:25 AM.

Full Annual reports for 2022 are available at www.nhlibarians.org