Town of New Hampton Second Session of the Annual Meeting

March 8, 2016

The polls were opened by Moderator Ken Kettenring at 11:00 a.m. at the Town House located on 86 Town House Road, New Hampton, New Hampshire for the purpose of voting by official ballot for town officers and warrant articles; also, for the purpose of voting by official ballot for the Newfound Area School District officers and warrant articles. The polls closed at 7:00 p.m.

Ballot Inspectors present were Patricia Torsey, Ginny Haas, Nathan Torsey, Paul McDonald, Jessie Whalen and Dana Torsey.

The results of the election for town officers and warrant articles were as follows:

ARTICLE #1:

Selectman – 3 years: Neil Irvine 214 Votes

Write-ins:

 $Wes \ Hayes - 3 \ Votes \qquad \qquad Ron \ Howe - 2 \ Votes \qquad Robert \ Donnelly \ Sr - 1 \ Vote$

Pamela Schofield – 1 Vote Dana Torsey – 1 Vote

Town Moderator – 2 years: Ken Kettenring 217 Votes

Write-ins:

Ron Howe - 1 Vote

Town Clerk/Tax Collector – 3 years: Cynthia Torsey 232 Votes

Write-ins:

Chris Van Lenten – 1 Vote

Supervisor of the Checklist – 6 years: Lucinda (Cindy) Ossola 204 Votes

Write-ins:

Linda Hammond – 1 Vote

Trustee of Trust Funds – 3 years: Andrew S Moore 215 Votes

Write-ins:

Michael Dowal - 1 Vote

Sarah Dow MacGregor Scholarship Committee – 3 years:

Theo Denoncour 217 Votes

Write-ins:

Linda Dowal – 1 Vote

Warrant Article #2	Warrant Article #3	Warrant Article #4
Yes - 208	Yes - 180	Yes - 188
No - 34	No - 59	No - 54
Warrant Article #5	Warrant Article #6	Warrant Article #7
Yes - 216	Yes - 171	Yes - 214
No - 26	No - 71	No - 27
Warrant Article #8	Warrant Article #9	Warrant Article #10
Yes - 197	Yes - 201	Yes - 167
No - 46	No - 39	No - 72
Warrant Article #11	Warrant Article #12	Warrant Article #13
Yes - 186	Yes - 146	Yes - 167
No - 55	No - 91	No - 75
Warrant Article #14	Warrant Article #15	Warrant Article #16
Yes - 194	Yes - 183	Yes - 183
No - 50	No - 62	No - 60
Warrant Article #17	Warrant Article #18	Warrant Article #19
Yes - 177	Yes - 220	Yes - 182
No - 66	No - 23	No - 60

Results of the Newfound Area School District as follows:

ARTICLE #1:

For School Board:

Alexandria – 3 years Suzanne Cheney - 169 Votes

Bridgewater – 3 years Vincent Paul Migliore- 152 Votes

Write-ins:

Barry - 1 Vote Jeff Bird - 1 Vote Barbara Lucas - 1 Vote Harland Putnam - 1 Vote

Guy Torsey - 1 Vote

Danbury – 2 years Sharon Klapyk - 161 Votes

For Budget Committee:

Alexandria - 3 years Harold "Skip" Reilly - 84 Votes

Kimberly Bliss - 90 Votes

 $Bridgewater \quad -3 \ years$

Write-ins:

Jeff Bird -3 Votes Harvey Fogg -2 Votes Stephanie Bednaz -Bethany Atwood -1 Vote 1 Vote Kimberly Bliss -John Drew -1 Vote 1 Vote Jav Ehmann -Brackley Shaw -1 Vote 1 Vote Karen Simula -1 Vote Guy Torsey -1 Vote

Danbury – 2 years Ruby Hill - 151 Votes

Write-ins:

Theo Denoncour - 1 Vote

For District Moderator – 1 year Edward M. (Ned) Gordon - 200 Votes

 Warrant Article #2
 Warrant Article #3

 Yes- 111
 Yes - 209

 No- 121
 No - 30

There were 222 regular ballots and 23 absentee ballots cast. A total of 245 voters out of 1662 (includes 2 new registered voters) voted. This averages out to be a 15% voter turnout.

Respectfully submitted, Cynthia M. Torsey New Hampton Town Clerk

NEW HAMPTON APPROPRIATIONS APPROVED AT THE SECOND SESSION OF THE ANNUAL **MEETING MARCH 8, 2016 WERE AS FOLLOWS:**

Article #	Amount to be r	aised by Taxes	Amount NOT to	be raised by Taxes
1	\$	0.00*	\$	0.00*
2		0.00*		0.00*
3		0.00*		0.00*
4		0.00*		0.00*
5		0.00*		0.00*
6	2	,723,852.00		0.00
7		0.00		25,000.00
8		20,000.00		0.00
9		50,000.00		0.00
10		15,000.00		0.00
11		20,000.00		0.00
12		37,945.00		0.00
13		0.00		220,000.00
14		0.00		65,000.00
15		0.00		16,000.00
16		0.00		12,935.00
17		0.00		6,420.00
18		0.00*		0.00*
19		1,500.00	_	0.00
	\$ 2	2,868,297.00	\$	345,355.00

^{*}No Monies Appropriated*
Article Failed